occupypopla.blogg.se

Protools 12 vs hd gearslutz
Protools 12 vs hd gearslutz








protools 12 vs hd gearslutz
  1. #PROTOOLS 12 VS HD GEARSLUTZ 64 BIT#
  2. #PROTOOLS 12 VS HD GEARSLUTZ FULL#

Again, I agree the 64-bit issue is indeed a big issue for people who need the RAM.

protools 12 vs hd gearslutz

It's a serious tool that sits along side Sonar just fine. With my current testing yesterday and today alone, I've dispelled the myth (at least for myself) that PT9 is a crapware toy. I think people will have to find other reasons as their vector for making a decision. PT9's engine, unfortunately or fortunately (depends on how you look at it), is not its Achilles heel. On the other hand, I'm just not seeing the scaling problems you're talking about, and Vin's (TAFKAT's) initial benchmarks aren't revealing a serious drawback to the RTAS/ASIO engine either, at least so far. it would be far better to use Sonar 圆4 or Cubase 圆4 for composing with tons of plugins and samples. So I can't see a composer with a big Kontakt template getting anything extra out of this. You brought up 64-bit - and I agree, its lack of 64-bit is also a big drawback for anyone who needs the extra RAM for samples, etc.

#PROTOOLS 12 VS HD GEARSLUTZ FULL#

Right, I think we agree for the most part - my full statement was "So for composers, or at least people who spend a lot of time in MIDI-land, PT9 is not an ideal platform, IMO.

protools 12 vs hd gearslutz

The guy currently in charge isn't known for simply building companies up, but building them up so they can be sold.

#PROTOOLS 12 VS HD GEARSLUTZ 64 BIT#

I'll never go back to 32 bit, and PT isn't going to have 64 bit for another two years, and that's if they last two years. Why own eight cores if you have to keep the program scaled to six, or four cores to two? Although I was initially resistant to 64 bit because of compatability problems, so many manufacturers have jumped on board over the past year that I'm finally making the switch. Once you add in the extra CPU cost of RTAS, and the inability of of PT to properly balance the cores of a CPU, Sonar is definitely the right choice for composing. If your a composer, then not having the extra ram is a huge problem. You brought up 64-bit - and I agree, its lack of 64-bit is also a big drawback for anyone who needs the extra RAM










Protools 12 vs hd gearslutz